30 candidates for the provincial elections in Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean | Elections Quebec 2022

Spread the love

30 candidates for the provincial elections in Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean | ÉQuebec 2022 elections

Caroline Dubé is a candidate for the Parti Québécois and Karla Garcia is a candidate for Québec solidaire. Both present themselves in Jonquière.

In Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean, the candidates of the five main parties managed to obtain 100 signatures to officially present themselves for the elections of October 3. However, at the provincial level, the Liberal Party of Quebec will be the only one not to present candidates in all the Quebec ridings.

The parties had until Sunday 14 h to submit applications.

Recruitment was more difficult for the Quebec Liberal Party (PLQ). Dominique Anglade's training announced its three candidates for Jonquière, Dubuc and Chicoutimi late.

Interviews with candidates for Place publique and Téléjournal Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean

In addition to the main political parties, smaller parties such as Climat Québec, the Libertarian Party or the Null Party are present on the electoral lists of the region. There are also 7 candidates running in the riding of Lac-Saint-Jean.

  • Gabriel Caron, Liberal Party of Quebec
  • Éric Girard, Conservative Party of Quebec
  • Adrien Guibert-Barthez, Québec solidaire
  • Andrée Laforest, Coalition avenir Québec
  • Alice Villeneuve, Parti québécois
  • Line Bélanger, Null Party
  • Isabelle Champagne, Conservative Party of Quebec
  • Caroline Dubé, Parti Québécois
  • Yannick Gagnon , Coalition avenir Québec
  • Karla Cynthia Garcia Martinez, Québec solidaire
  • Wilda Solon, Liberal Party of Québec
  • William Fradette, Parti québécois
  • Eric Girard, Coalition avenir Québec
  • Martin Lavoie, Climat Québec
  • Luc Martel, Conservative Party of Québec
  • Elsa Moulin, Quebec solidaire
  • Tricia Murray , Liberal Party of Quebec
  • Chantale Villeneuve, Libertarian Party of Quebec
  • Patrice Bouchard , Parti Québécois
  • Samuel Gaudreault, Conservative Party of Quebec
  • Nancy Guillemette, Coalition avenir Québec
  • Lynda Lalancette, Climat Québec
  • Maxim Lavoie, Liberal Party of Quebec
  • Michaël Ottereyes, Quebec solidaire
  • Andrée-Anne Brillant, Quebec solidaire
  • Berry Zinga Nkuni, Liberal Party of Quebec
  • Tommy Pageau, Conservative Party of Quebec
  • Émile Simard, Parti Québécois
  • Gilbert Simard, Climat Québec
  • François Tremblay, Coalition avenir Québec

There is also parity within the regional candidates: 16 men and 14 women emmes.

Previous Article
Next Article