Do you want to delete your Instagram account? Follow these simple steps

    0
    175

    Do you want to delete your Instagram account? Follow these simple steps

    The datathat are left on the internet are indelible. This is what is known as a fingerprint, information that we must protect and manage properly, since cybercriminals are on the lookout and take advantage of any carelessness to seize part of that fingerprint and, with She managed to supplant our identity.

    Normally, the crime of identity theftIt is done to be able to steal bank details and operate with them fraudulently or to hijack someone's identity and collect the ransom to return it.

    And social networks are no strangers to these identity thefts in the bills. Almost a couple of years ago there was a warning about the massive theft of Instagram accounts, of 'influencers' above all, with which to obtain succulent ransoms. an phishing emailswith copyright infringement notifications, with texts like “Your account will be permanently deleted for copyright infringement”.

    Either for that reason -because your identity has been spoofed – or simply because you no longer want to continue with her and you are afraid of leaving her at the mercy of unscrupulous people who could usurp her, you may want to delete your Instagram account.

    As usual in social networks, it is very easy to register and it is not so easy to delete. And keep in mind that the Instagram application itself does not allow you to delete the account from within, that is, from the 'app'.

    Despite this, it is relatively simple< /strong> proceed to delete that account:

    1. Be sure of the decision, because it is an irreversible process.

    2. Before starting the deletion, make a backup of your profile, so as not to lose your data or everything you have uploaded, such as your photos.

    3. Put in your browser computer or mobile this URL https://www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent or select this link, which will take you to your account. up to her. Enter your details (username and password) and select the option 'Permanently delete my account'.

    4. Follow the steps indicated by the system and your account will be deleted. definitively everything you have uploaded, like this like your messages and even the username.

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here