When is the 2022/23 UEFA Women's Champions League final?


     When is the 2022/23 UEFA Women's Champions League Final?

    Gualter Fatia – UEFA/UEFA via Getty Images Enjoy the UEFA Women Champions League DAZN!

    Olympique de Lyon seeks to revalidate the title achieved in 2021/2022 and thus add the ninth title of the highest continental competition to its showcase

    The UEFA Women's Champions League 22/23 will be the 22nd edition of the tournament.

    Once again, the top 16 teams will be divided into four groups of four each.

    In the last edition, Olympique de Lyon took the title after beating Barça in the grand final.

    Complete calendar of UEFA Women's Champions League 2022/2023

    This is the dates of each round in the next Women's Champions League 2022/2023:

    Preliminary qualifying rounds

    • Preliminary round: first legs: July 27/28, second legs: 3 /August 4th
    • Semifinal Qualifying Round 1: August 18
    • Final and 3rd and 4th place Qualifying Round 1: August 21
    • Qualifying round 2: first leg: September 20/21, second leg: September 28/29

    UEFA Women's Champions League group stage matchday dates 22/23

    • Matchday 1: October 19/20
    • Matchday 2: October 26/27
    • Game 3: November 23/24
    • Game 4: December 7/8
    • Game 5: December 15/16
    • Day 6 : December 21/22

    Quarterfinal dates

    • First leg: March 21/22
    • Second leg: March 29/30

    Semi-final dates

    • First leg: April 22/23
    • Second leg: April 29/30

    When is the UEFA Women's Champions League 2022/23 final?

    The UEFA Women's Champions League 2022/23 grand final will be played on June 3 or 4 (pending official confirmation from UEFA).

    The duel for the title of the UWCL 22/23 is held at the PSV Stadion, Eindhoven (Netherlands).

    UEFA Women's Champions League: full list of winners

    • Olympique Lyon 8
    • < strong>FFC Frankfurt 4
    • Umeå IK 2
    • VfL Wolfsburg 2
    • Turbine Potsdam 2
    • FC Barcelona 1
    • Arsenal FC 1
    • < strong>MSV Duisburg 1

    Which teams are qualified for the 2022/23 UEFA Women's Champions League?

    Almost all teams will have to earn their spot in the group stage through the previous rounds.

    However, there are some teams that have their presence assured in the next UWCL:

    • Olympique de Lyon (champion of the last edition and of France)
    • Chelsea (champion of England)
    • FC Barcelona (champion of Spain)
    • Wolfsburg (champion of Germany)

    ¿ Where to watch the UEFA Women's Champions League online for free?

    DAZN is the platform that will broadcast the UEFA Women's Champions League globally for the next four years, from 2021 to 2025.

    From the Group Stage , DAZN will broadcast each and every one of the 61 matches through its platform, until the grand final to be played in Turin.

    In addition, to further grow this competition and give more visibility to women's sport , DAZN has partnered with YouTube so that the UWCL can be viewed for free in Spain and all over the world except the Middle East, North Africa and China and its territories. From 2021 to 2023, all UEFA Women's Champions League matches can also be followed through the new YouTube channel.

    During the last two seasons of the agreement, DAZN undertakes to broadcast through of Youtube 19 meetings, with the aim that all fans from all over the planet can enjoy the UWCL for free. Note: China, HK and Taiwan are excluded. MENA: highlights only.