Misleading information on Twitter will be identified by humans but also by algorithms.
Social network Twitter today publicly launched its Unmentionning feature to allow users to a person to no longer be part of a tweet exchange.
This feature may be useful to users who see their profile mentioned in a comment or a thread. The removal of the identification will have the effect of no longer receiving notifications related to this same conversation.
A person who uses the feature in a conversation can also no longer be mentioned again in this one by other internet users.
The option is available by clicking on the three dots in the upper right corner of a comment. The option to leave this conversation is now visible there.
Only a small group of people had access to the feature since last April, but it was rolled out to all Twitter accounts on Monday.