Spread the love

DIRECT. Giro 2024: a winning breakaway in a very (very) long stage ? follow the race

After a new victory for Tadej Pogacar this Saturday during the first major meeting of the Giro 2024 in the mountains, the sprinters should compete for victory this Sunday at the end of a very long   The 214 kilometer stage between Allezzano and Naples. Follow the race live.

The essentials

  • This Sunday, the riders will compete in the 9th stage of the Giro 2024 between Avezzano and Naples. 214 kilometers long, the race should see the sprinters compete for victory, è less than a winning escape.
  • During the 8th stage this Saturday, Tadej Pogacar won the title. a third race in this 2024 Giro! À Prati di Tivo, the Slovenian demonstrated that he was the strongest at the start of the Tour of Italy by winning in the sprint ahead of Daniel Martinez and Ben O&#39 ;Connor. 
  • In the general ranking, Tadej Pogacar remains the undisputed leader. in the general classification ahead of Daniel Martinez and Geraint Thomas. 
  • Side French, Alex Baudin finished&eac; à 10th place in the 8th stage. During the race, three French riders were part of the escape: Romain Bardet, Valentin Paret-Peintre and Julian Alaphilippe. Runner of the Team Visma training | Lease a Bike, Christophe Laporte gave up before the 8th stage, after a heavy fall a few days ago.


11:30 – Two French people in the Top 20

While Valentin Paret-Peintre, Romain Bardet and Julian Alaphilippe were part of the breakaway yesterday between Spoleto and Prati di Tivo, two French riders are now in the top 20 of the generated ranking. ;eacute;ral: Alex Baudin (13th &agrav; 6'34" of Tadej Pogacar) and Romain Bardet (16th &agrav; 7'51").

11:20 – A chaotic Top 10

After the 8th stage of the Giro 2024 where ù Tadej Pogacar imposed himself ahead of Daniel Martinez and Ben O'Connor, the top 10 of the general ranking wasé turned upside down, except for the first four places:

  1. Tadej Pogacar
  2. Daniel Martinez à 2'40"
  3. Geraint Thomas à 2'58"
  4. Ben O'Connor à 3'39"
  5. Cian Uijtdebroeks à 4'02"
  6. Antonio Tiberi à 4'23"
  7. Lorenzo Fortunato à 5'15"
  8. Einer Rubio à 5'28"
  9. Thymen Arensman à 5'30"
  10. Jan Hirt à 5'23"

11:10 – The profile of the 9th stage

Long of 214 kilometres, the 9th stage of the Giro 2024 will start from Avezzano to arrive at Rome. Naples. For the third time in a row, Naples will experience the finish of a stage of the Giro. A 9th stage intended for sprinters, & unless you see an escape go to the end and compete for victory in the city. Neapolitan.

Welcome à all and &agrav; all on the Internet user's site to follow live howé this 9th stage of the Giro 2024, 214 kilometers long between Allezzano and Naples.

The classification of the Giro

Results powered by FirstCycling.com

The Giro d'Italia will follow the spring season and depart on May 4. The finish is scheduled for three weeks later, &agrav; know May 26. 

The start of the Giro 2024 took place at Venaria Reale in the suburbs of Turin, near the Juventus Stadium. Arrival will be at Rome. Here is the list of steps:

  • 3rd stage, May 6: Novara-Fossano, 165km
  • 4th stage, May 7: Acqui Terme-Andora, 187km
  • 5th stage, May 8: Genova-Lucca, 176km
  • 6th stage, May 9: Viareggio-Rapolano Terme, 177km
  • 7th stage, May 10: Foligno-Perugia, 37.2km (time trial)
  • 8th stage, May 11: Spoleto-Prati di Tivo, 153km
  • 9th stage, May 12: Allezzano-Naples, 206km
  • Day of rest, May 13
  • 10th stage, May 14: Pompei-Cusano Mutri (Bocca della Selva), 141km
  • 11th stage, May 15: Foiano di Val Fortore-Francavilla al Mare, 203km
  • 12th stage, May 16: Martinsicuro-Fano, 183km
  • 13th stage, May 17: Riccione-Cento, 179km
  • 14th stage, May 18: Castiglione delle Stiviere-Desenzano del Garda, 31km (time trial)
  • 15th stage, May 19: Manerba del Garda-Livigno (Mottolino), 220km
  • Day of rest, May 20
  • 16th stage, May 21: Livigno-Santa Cristina Val Gardena (Monte Pana), 202km
  • 17th stage, May 22: Selva di Val Gardena-col Brocon, 154km
  • 18th stage, May 23: Fiera di Primiero-Padua, 166km
  • 19th stage, May 24: Mortegliano-Cima Sappada, 154km
  • 20th stage, May 25: Alpago-Bassano del Grappa, 175km
  • 21st stage, May 26: Rome-Rome, 126km

Here is the route map for this Giro 2024:

DIRECT. Giro 2024: a winning breakaway in a very (very) long stage ? follow the race

© Giro d'Italia

What are the winners of the Tour of Italy ?

Here are the results of the last 15 years of the Giro d'Italia, called the Giro d'Italia. Giro d'Italia. 

  • 2023: P. Roglic
  • 2022: J. Hindley
  • 2021: E .Bernal
  • 2020 : T. Geoghegan Hart
  • 2019: R. Carapaz
  • 2018: C. Froome
  • 2017: T. Dumoulin
  • 2016: V. Nibali
  • 2015: A. Contador
  • 2014: N. Quintana
  • 2013: V. Nibali
  • 2012: R. Hesjedal
  • 2011: Mr. Scarponi
  • 2010: I. Basso
  • 2009: D. Menchov
  • 2008: A. Contador
  • 2007: D. Di Luca
Teilor Stone

By Teilor Stone

Teilor Stone has been a reporter on the news desk since 2013. Before that she wrote about young adolescence and family dynamics for Styles and was the legal affairs correspondent for the Metro desk. Before joining Thesaxon , Teilor Stone worked as a staff writer at the Village Voice and a freelancer for Newsday, The Wall Street Journal, GQ and Mirabella. To get in touch, contact me through my teilor@nizhtimes.com 1-800-268-7116